Windows New Mouse - G502

daredevil

• Administrators

Got the G502 few months back and never got hang of it. I am using Logitech G Hub. Any good settings to have stable sensitivity? Anyone experienced with G502?  

OS - Windows 10.

Thanks

I've been using a Logitech G700s for several years now, it's a much different mouse from the G502, but the software should be the same or similar. Hopefully I could provide some insight.
Could you say what you mean by "never got the hang of it"? You mention stable sensitivity- I'm guessing it's a problem so severe that you notice it through your hand movements. Do you notice that the settings set via the Logitech G Hub change automatically, or do they stay the same? (This is a problem that seems to be widely discussed across the web) Could you share your settings (resolution (dpi), polling rate, etc) and whether you use a hard/soft/no mousepad? Any old software or previous drivers still installed from mice built by other manufacturers?

If nothing else, this info above should help someone who has a G502 to help you out. (I could always go get one too-- I need a new mouse after all)
Cheers!

11 hours ago, Xernicus said:

If nothing else, this info above should help someone who has a G502 to help you out. (I could always go get one too-- I need a new mouse after all)
Cheers!

Don't do it mate, I too have the 700s and use each and every one of the 13 programable buttons and like the 4 by my thumb, the 502 only has 11 buttons and only 3 by the thumb which doesn't sound that bad but if like me you use them all then which ones would you be willing to lose. lol

I do like the look of the 502 but I'll be sticking with my 700s for a while longer yet.

• Platinum VIP

I looked at the 700 with all those buttons. Too easy to hit the wrong one and for a game like ET, that's just overkill. The problem I had with the 502 was it was 2 small for my hand and the ring and pinkie fingers on my right hand kept dragging on my mouse pad