What's in a name?

docwarren

I am always curious about screen names and how you came to pick them (except yo-yo..... his makes sense). So please tell me how you came about yours.

Mine is my nickname.... Doc. I am a nurse but I have been called Doc since I was little. I use it in ET as an hommage also to my Uncle who was called Doc. He served in WWII and was awarded several citations and a battlefield commission for his actions during the D-Day invasion. I was in total shock the first time I saw the movie Saving Private Ryan, because the openning sequence was exact of the story I heard about my uncle while I was growing up.

Can't wait to see some of your replies.

Doc

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

kristy because...my name is kristy?

not entirely. but it stems from my real name. no drama there :D

before "kristy" my name was "lolololyum" (hence the strange xfire name). that was from my (ex) best friend, he used to say LOLOLOL YUMMMM all the time.

• Administrators

hellreturn - Started playing ET after 'hell' of a exams with friends in LAN. After 6 months I started playing on internet and since it was return to it, hell turned into hellreturns.

We had a team of few players:

hell

Butcher

Neon

SSJ4 Hazz (Now TDK Xeon)

Sherlock

Panda

and forgot other 3-4...Out of my all friends now only me and Xeon play...rest are just too noob to play ET or any other e-games....

daredevil - Well I always liked evil things and hence daredevil :P

blacky and sincity where creations of names on .bb. and BEL days.

i used to use my real name when i first started playing since i wanted my irl friends to recognize me on the servers :D. Then after a while i switched it and just randomly chose hobbit since Ive always enjoyed reading Tolkien's books.