THE BEAST

Rebuilding pc soon 

Need some help budget is 800-1000USD 

My current set up 

Graphics card: 4gb 970 msi

Processor: 4300 amd FX 3.90ghz quad core

Motherbored: asus m5a7bl-m

ram ddr3 16gb

I need something that can run et 2020 with out mutithreading problem pretty sure thats why stable fps dont exists on my pc 

• Like 1

OK I'll start by saying I know nothing about ET 2020.  I'm not an expert on this stuff, but I thought I would at least throw some stuff out here for you to look into. I tried to keep it as budget friendly as possible while giving you a nice upgrade all around. The CPU is not the current gen out, but it's still an upgrade to 6 core 12 thread. The Ryzen 3 3300x would be my first option, but I have heard it is impossible to find one. Let me know what you think and depending if you have existing hard drives/ssd's you want to use those can be removed or tweaked.

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4 GHz 6-Core Processor  ($137.90 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: MSI B450 Gaming Plus MAX ATX AM4 Motherboard  ($109.99 @ B&H)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory  ($56.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate BarraCuda 120 500 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($69.98 @ Amazon)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($44.99 @ Adorama)
Video Card: EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 6 GB KO GAMING Video Card  ($310.00 @ Walmart)
Case: Fractal Design Meshify C ATX Mid Tower Case  ($89.99)
Power Supply: SeaSonic S12III 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply  ($64.99 @ Best Buy)
Total: $884.83
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-08-08 00:17 EDT-0400