Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Donations

    507.00 USD 
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by RedBaird

  1. That "soaring in the sky" is just like my dreams, except for the parts about eating mice and landing on gloves.
  2. I just tested FA's Contact Us function and it is working agin. Any messages sent that way can be read by any Staff+ 'manager' and get quicker private attention than by PMing anyone on this website or on Discord. Hallelujah, sayeth The RedBaird! I feel like singing! Here is semi-non-religious rendition of that song:
  3. @von Rantala is going to enjoy this slapshot slapstick very much! I don't know if he is familiar with the term, "slapstick", so here is a wiki-link : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slapstick , and here is a picture :
  4. I was getting popups in Windows 10 when starting Chrome, saying that Edge was better. Then there was a counter-attack: popups began appearing on Edge, saying that Chrome was better. The popup-wars ended some months ago, but I did get that "Red Forman attitude" about both of them.
  5. All of these RL pics! I can hardly remember what life was like before so many had cell phones. ( Yes I do, but you don't want to hear about it! )
  6. DJ's posts are always good for my "first laugh of the day". Yes, I am up early.
  7. RedBaird


    Now I feel times less for not replying with an image! ( Not that anybody else has to do the same. That would take more time from our busy lives.) I learn something surprising almost every time that I do Internet Searches. It seems that a lot of people confuse the three monkeys of "see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil" with "monkey see, monkey do"! BTW, that "3 monkeys=no evil" is said to originate in Buddhism..
  8. I want to Buy That Knife!!!! Okaay, I tracked him through the Youtube video to Instagram, to his online store (where he only sells shirts) and finally to his FaceBook page, where the bad new$ was revealed: By searching for "4V Steel" I did find an online seller of knives, knife-kits and parts, in the state of Kansas, USA. Here is their Bowie Knives page . Note that these are only the blades and the prices do not include guards or handles. You can check their catalog and download the 117-page PDF of 156MB here : Jantz Supply
  9. I Googled the "FKK" sign in DJ's first post and got this: "Freikörperkultur (FKK) is a German movement whose name translates to Free Body Culture. It endorses a naturistic approach to sports and community living. "
  10. RedBaird


    Are you people trying to fall asleep 19 times faster?
  11. (DD beat me to it, again :D) Yes, coincidences can be the curse of troubleshooting! I had reported to DD last week that a forum problem was now "fixed", but he had to burst my balloon by saying that it was just a one-time coincidence. I had to delete a Forum Announcement saying that we could all be Happy now!
  12. The "_sv_" in chose cvars should mean that they are server cvars. I suspect that DD has turned off the pb_sv_ cvars. ? From 2004 on "Golden Turkey", speaking about the same error statement.
  13. Thanks, Mufasa, but I still have to plead guilty to Chat-Spam in Main. I blame my Rx "happy pills". Reading Chrisy's message more carefully, it may be referring to both types of spam, either or both which can irritate some of the players some of the time... I don't play with audio chatter via Discord, Teamspeak or the other chat-programs, since I find that too distracting.
  14. "Laugh Out Loud" is all that I can say to these two videos. Thanks.
  15. This is a 19-minute map, which is a bit odd when compared to the other 20, 25 and 30-minute maps. We admins often tell players "no touch until 15:00 !" , instead of 14:00 )
  16. I can well imagine some RL Trolls blocking the machine's "view" of the squatter to mess with them both. Then again, this could get funny when drunks are tying to get free rides.
  17. I am going to search for a bagpipes cover! This isn't quite what I was looking for, but it will be a treat for those of you who played Golden Axe on a Commodore-64 and it does have a bagpipe. BTW, Banjo Guy Ollie gets all over YouTube, including covering the tune above with a bagpipe accompanist.
  18. RedBaird

    Lagging Badly

    Another Jay#1 connection problem report in this forum : https://fearless-assassins.com/topic/100320-connection-interrupted/
  19. RedBaird

    Lagging Badly

    Mayan had a similar problem earlier today and posted here : https://fearless-assassins.com/topic/100344-jay1-connecting-issue/ He reports the same "...etguidauth..." problem that Puni had mentioned to me. I had seen both of them stuck a long time in "connecting" status, at different times.
  20. Here is FA-Puni's report : https://fearless-assassins.com/topic/100342-lagging-badly/ He had mentioned the ...etguid.. problem when we were on jay#1 earlier today.
  21. =F|A= Puni reported having the same "...etguidauth..." problem on jay#1 today. @Ann!b@l once said that we can uninstall PB, since it does nothing for us these days. I suggested the same to @Puni , but I don't know if he did it. This is from Mayan's first link.
  22. Is anybody else having trouble like this with quotes & edits???? Thanks, Vindstot, I will contact DD about this.

About Us

We are glad you decided to stop by our website and servers. At Fearless Assassins Gaming Community (=F|A=) we strive to bring you the best gaming experience possible. With helpful admins, custom maps and good server regulars your gaming experience should be grand! We love to have fun by playing online games especially W:ET, Call of Duty Series, Counter Strike: Series, Minecraft, Insurgency, DOI, TF2 & Battlefield Series and if you like to do same then join us! Here, you can make worldwide friends while enjoying the game. Anyone from any race and country speaking any language can join our Discord and gaming servers. We have clan members from US, Canada, Europe, Sri Lanka, India, Japan, Australia, Brazil, UK, Austria, Poland, Finland and many other countries. It doesn't matter how much good you are in the game or how much good English you speak. We believe in making new friends from all over the world. If you want to have fun and want to make new friends join up our gaming servers and our VoIP servers any day and at any time. .


Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.