Random Photography

Am a beginner photographer. Since i am a multimedia student i was gifted a camera Which is a beginner's Camera, tried some shots with a standard 18-55 lens.

Since i have posted this topic from my PC i had to download them from FB.. So the size is very low.

Specs: 

18-55 mm Lens

ISO-400

Shutter speed 1/30 sec

Aperture F5.6

I havent edited anything, Just added watermark ;)

post-15857-0-57116100-1418792862_thumb.jpg

post-15857-0-47077500-1418792863_thumb.jpg

post-15857-0-01246200-1418792961_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ajay1989

Nice shots. :)

I've got two tips that will help make your photos shine.

1. Keep in mind that you need to vary the aperture depending on the distance. All three of those could've been shot in 2.4 or 3.2 for a better effect of depth (imo). You can adjust the shutter speed to compensate for light loss/gain.
  2. The sensitivity (ISO) starts to look grainy over 400, IMO- though I have seen some good shots taken with high ISO. See if your camera has a "low light" or "night" mode- it can help reduce artifacts caused by sensor overheating.

I look forward to seeing some more! ;)

• Like 2

Nice shots. :)

I've got two tips that will help make your photos shine.

1. Keep in mind that you need to vary the aperture depending on the distance. All three of those could've been shot in 2.4 or 3.2 for a better effect of depth (imo). You can adjust the shutter speed to compensate for light loss/gain.
  2. The sensitivity (ISO) starts to look grainy over 400, IMO- though I have seen some good shots taken with high ISO. See if your camera has a "low light" or "night" mode- it can help reduce artifacts caused by sensor overheating.

I look forward to seeing some more! ;)

Thanks alot mate. Yes my camera has low and night mode features. Will post more after these tips

• 4 weeks later...

Great photos!  And Yeah X man is right with the info and ISO.

There are some really good you-tube sites to go to:

My few Christmas lightning pics :)