New Toys!

SiD

Sup!

Really vibin' right now and had to share. just went out and got me some new toys!

While I have been using computers for almost 2 decades now, most of my knowledge is software related. I just started thinking about, and looking into hardware. So yeah, I'm a damned n00b. :D

After realizing I want better options when it comes to GPU, I went out and picked up a new card. Sadly the card was a little big for my case, so I wound up getting a new case, and PSU!  Now... I'm going to put it all together in the new case. Hah.

This will be my second attempt ever at doing something hardware related. The first was changing a hard drive in my laptop and that was cakewalk. Something tells me this won't be as easy...

Here's a few pics of the new toys still in boxes:

New Case... Corsair Carbide Series 200R

tumblr_n1u1nqcFyG1sv5xlxo1_500.jpg

PSU... EVGA  Supernova NEX750B

tumblr_n1u1nqcFyG1sv5xlxo2_1280.jpg

Card- Asus Geforce GTX 780

tumblr_n1u1nqcFyG1sv5xlxo3_1280.jpg

And a bonus, I got a free copy og Assassin's Creed 4 Black Flag :D

tumblr_n1u1nqcFyG1sv5xlxo4_1280.jpg

Pretty excited to put this together. Nervous as hell too. A lot of wiring to figure out...  I don't want to f*** this up. LOL

• Like 3

Remember to discharge your body from static electric by touching central heating, sink or some other big metal object before touching mobo and CPU and graphics.

GTX 780 is a beast graphics card so with one HD monitor you shouldn´t have problems to use Ultra settings.

Good luck putting the puzzle together ;)

If you need any help then ask.

• Like 1

Man this thing is balls to the wall time consuming lol

I figured out how to remove the outer walls of the new case which will make feeding wires so much easier.

Power supply went in smooth as a baby's bottom. Looks pretty sexy sitting in there so far. Got the old GFX card out fairly easy, man it looks so tiny compared to the 780 lol