What to replace my current (broken) LC setup with.

Decimate

My PC has been overheating recently even playing cod4 it will run 85C and then turn off. I went to look at my liquid cooler to see what was wrong, and I found out that the pump completely stopped working. I want to figure out the best way to fix this issue, also I bought the liquid cooler with the PC it was an all in 1 no maintenance LC with a life expectancy of 3-5 years. It died after 2 years. So I'm looking for advice onto how to fix this issue because I'm new to cooling systems.

The life expectancy of the pump will be based on an average number of hours per day, depending on how much more you run your PC, that could be accurate having a 2 year life span.

You can grab a new complete LC setup for $50

A decent heatsink and fan will run you about $10-$20

• Administrators

The life expectancy of the pump will be based on an average number of hours per day, depending on how much more you run your PC, that could be accurate having a 2 year life span.

You can grab a new complete LC setup for $50

A decent heatsink and fan will run you about $10-$20

$50 bucks? My LC setup with 2 quad fan radiatiors (16 fans) and 2 780 water blocks costs almost 800 bucks when you include the fans. That is LC setup alone, without accounting any other computer parts.

$50 bucks? My LC setup with 2 quad fan radiatiors (16 fans) and 2 780 water blocks costs almost 800 bucks when you include the fans. That is LC setup alone, without accounting any other computer parts.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103195

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835146028

Unless this isn't considered a true liquid cooling unit? These units are made to be self contained, and already filled at the factory now. The pumps are integrated into the block that mounts to the CPU. The cooler lines and radiator are all permanently assembled, The only thing you really have to attach is the fan.