25% packet loss at router???

Chuckun

Can anyone help me out here.. I have basic knowledge with most modem/router settings, and everything was fine until about 2 weeks ago..

Now I'm getting HIDEOUSLY slow internet, I blamed my ADSL line but actually that is flawless (zero errors / lost packets over 24 hours, according to my router's stats)..

But then the WLAN stats show this:

Transmit Stats:

Tx Frames Count : 800994

Tx Errors Count : 2916

Tx Drop Count : 2916

Receive Stats:

Rx Frames Count : 993361

Rx Errors Count : 252837

Rx Drop Count : 0

The transmit errors are fine.. But wow, almost 25% received packet loss? That's ridiculous..

Any idea what it could be? :/

EDIT: I also see this over and over and over in my router syslog:

9/25/2013 16:24:33> netMakeChannDial: err=-3000 rn_p=804e2af0
9/25/2013 16:24:37> Last errorlog repeat 2 Times

^ the 'repeat 2 times' goes as high as 'repeat 746 times' lol

Edited by Chuckun

I have/had same problem. Now I am on cable and it is better. Inet provider came and checked the router/modem (or whatever it is called) we had and it was on a wrong frequency-so they changed it. Then my bf changed a channel on the router. Dunno what that means-but he said *I changed the channel*-so it works fine now. He said channel we used was overloaded and he changed it. Dunno if that helps. :dntk

Thanks Bona, however the channel I am using is completely unused - I scanned the area for channels and I used channel 3, completely untouched by any neighbouring channels - and it makes zero difference :(

RTS/CTS threshold is set to 2304

Fragmentation threshold is set to 2306

DTIM is set to 1

Bandwidth is 20/40MHZ (auto)

Guard interval is auto (800ms is the only other option)

MCS is set to auto

I see nothing wrong here.. :(

It's happening on multiple systems with different wireless cards..