Invalid Game Folder Error

KittyZAZI

When trying to join certain servers (mostly Jaymod type servers), I am getting an error for "Invalid Game Folder" that doesn't allow me to join. I don't get this error when trying to join servers running Silent Mod. I also have been experiencing more crashing in ET. For example, my game crashed four times in one hour while I was playing on FA Hardcore late last week. I don't know if the two issues are in any way related. I updated to the latest version of legacy the other day but I am still having these problems. 

I'm a total noob when it comes to solving these problems. 

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. 

Thanks.

• Like 1

Hey there .

Sometimes I get also got kicked from whole game , coming back to etmain mod , switching from Silent to Jay1 but that doesnt irritate me .

You said that youre using now ETLegacy , can you check before joining the server your name/nick ingame , cuz when I started ETLegacy in beggining after install i got no name even without ETLPlayer, that makes me kicked from server's for no name.

Also did you have your own cfg or did you downloaded it , did you re-writed it ? After crashing the game what error do you get?

PC/laptop? commponents?

Edited by Night Train
  • Like 2

• 4 weeks later...

Hi. Thanks for responding.

My name seems to be working fine. I don't have any 'no name' issues. 

I have only ever used the default config. I'm not computer savvy enough to re-write anything.

I also want to add that I am now getting the "Invalid Game Folder" error when joining nearly ever server regardless of mod type.  

I play on a PC: 

Processor            Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz   3.41 GHz

Installed RAM    16.0 GB

Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti

The error I get when I get kicked out: 

WARNING FS_FileExists: empty fileName
SQLite3 can't close database - not active.
FS_InitFilesystem: Original game data files not found.