Bullet tracers in jaymod?

ant1y

Hello guys I was just wondering if you can remove bullet tracers in jaymod, Or show enemy only. I am pretty new to the jaymod scene as I used to be etpro only. But now I have quit etpro I play jaymod only really.

I remember in previous jaymods you could check in display menu and you could remove it if I remember correctly.

Does anybody have the command its not b_tracers ( b = bani for etpro ) I have tried cg_tracers to. However none of them will remove it, I have searched a few forums and I am starting to think its not possible anymore ?

Any help would be great thanks.

• Clan Friend

I think it's not possible on jaymod or I would have disabled them long time ago, because (especially with high ping) bullet tracers are annoying...

cg_tracers is not a jaymod cvar.

cg_tracerchance 0 would probably do it, but it's locked :(

I think you should start to get used to them...

I think it's not possible on jaymod or I would have disabled them long time ago, because (especially with high ping) bullet tracers are annoying...

cg_tracers is not a jaymod cvar.

I think you should start to get used to them...

You know I mean I dont really mind them in a way, But I do heavily prefer them off. Its just an annoying thing on screen im not used to really, I normally have show other players :P

Its np if its not possible.

Wooohoo, lovely 'bullet lag' as I like to call it. At some servers I have it, at some I dont, and it also changes that today I have it and in 2 weeks I don't have it anymore etc. Try to remove all .pk3 files from jaymod and etmain folders, sometimes it helps, sometimes not. It's random.

And fact is, when I have it my acc drops dramatically, like from 55 to 40-45.

Edited by BossHK

• Clan Friend

I have it always, since my ping sux everywhere :)