Pvt. Parts, signing on...

Pvt. Parts

Hello everyone.

My name is Pvt. Parts, or Ryan in real life, not sure if I ever mentioned that before but I'm sure I have.

Not sure how many, if any at all, remember me or who I am, but I was somewhat active long ago and a junior(?, new, young, I'm not sure) admin for the FA COD4 servers. I received an email randomly about the fearless assassin's update recently and boy did it send me down memory lane. It brought back so many memories of not only the insane amount of time and fun I had playing COD4, but also my relatively short time as an admin for one of the great servers of the game. If anyone here cares, I'm not quite what sure compelled me to do this, but I wanted to give a small update to those who care at all read this.

When I was an admin back in the mid 2010s, I was a very lost teenager/highschool student who seeked validation more than anything. I lied about a lot of things and stretched the truth on more. But yes, I was addicted to painkillers at the time and during such a complex emotional and developmentally confusing time, I was lost and confused in many ways. I had a very good and even privileged home life, growing up I was always better off and maybe upper middle class and had the privileged white boy problems, hence the painkiller addiction. However, I was able to overcome all of that and sort of figure myself out. I got clean from all of my drugs and problems, and while I still have a bit of an addictive personality that runs in my family, I don't do any drugs anymore. Although I love my nicotine via Zyn's lol, I feel much better about myself.