Career Help-Mechanical Engineering

Mr.Karizmatic

Ok guys as our F|Amily is vast and always humble and ready to help i want some help with my career choice.. i m studying mechanical engineering and i m in 3rd year its a 4 yr course.. and i really dont know what job i can do or what i shall do after 4 yrs and becoming a mechanical engineering. so i need help is there any mechanical engineer around here who can help me with career choices or anyone is welcome to give there suggestion towards this.. I m intrested in building engines or design i dont know how but i like it and if there are alot of jobs out there then i shall pursue in this field or i have some knowledge theoretical/field work of HVAC so i m confused between both so plz help me :)

Thx 

Cheers :)

• Like 1

I'm studying Aeronautical engineering and I know that there are quite a few mechanical engineers in the aeronautical/aerospace industry. Mechanical engineering is the base for most engineering, so you can actually do a lot. NASA, Boeing, Lockheed, AirBus, Fokker...just to name a few aerospace companies you could work for. Just to give you an idea.

But also high performance car industry, F1 racing, etc.

• Like 1

Thx for the info mate but i want to knw what are the jobs like designing,Machine work etc what are the jobs i can get and what is the best cause i really like designing and i did some HVAC work and love to assemble engines

Well if you want quality jobs then do M.tech or better way go outside India to do MS. You wont get good jobs on bachelor level unless your college has good placements.

If you want to stay in India then appear for GATE and go for M.tech in reputed institutes like IIT or NIT (IITs are better)

Thx for the info mate but i want to knw what are the jobs like designing,Machine work etc what are the jobs i can get and what is the best cause i really like designing and i did some HVAC work and love to assemble engines

Design in a 3d CAD program?