Need ideas/information.

SinfulRaevyn

Hiii. :D

I've been debating a while now on opening a server in either ET or CoD4 for F|A

I wanted to make a server with specific rules/functions, and wondered what would be more practical...

If I made an ET server, my idea would be:

-Possibly NoQ/Silent/Jaymod

-Medics can not self heal (focus more on supporting)+

-Large maps for potential sniper wars (maybe even saberpeak! ^.^)

-various sound packs (I.E Jay2 style for fun)

-female medics skin

-Covy undetectable

If I do CoD4 server-

-multiple game modes TDM, Sabotage, Domination

- No jumping to shoot (keep it realistic)

- hardcore (no hud/crosshairs)

-No quick scoping (again, realism)

-No marty

Ideas? Input? Info?

I would like to know how much it would cost monthly, if any would be interested etc. ^_^

Aslo, if I do this, I would need help setting things up as I have no experience setting up servers. T_T

If I do CoD4 server-

-multiple game modes TDM, Sabotage, Domination, S&D, HQ. Done.

- No jumping to shoot (keep it realistic) How do you manage that? No jumping at all?

- hardcore (no hud/crosshairs) Done.

-No quick scoping (again, realism) How do you manage that?

-No marty Done.

We have a similar server what you described. You might want to populate it first.

aa HC NO MARTY MIX GAMETYPE

We have a similar server what you described. You might want to populate it first.

aa HC NO MARTY MIX GAMETYPE

Same way as the Canadian server does- warned and booted for those that don't follow rules? CDN's server is nice. They try to keep it realistic with these sort of rules. ^.^ It would take a little more active admin work, but it IS doable. <3 Also, I can't access aa HC. I play 1.7 T_T Not sure how to revert to 1.6 so I can use the version switcher.