New config leads to mute

Scortch

Hey and Howdy to one and all.

I've been playing on your ET#2 server for a few months now. The caliber of play is awesome. Nothing has improved my game as much as playing here has. A player on your server is either quick or dead. My thanks to all of the =F|A= members and to the admins especially. I have a Great time playing here.

That said, I did run into a little trouble today...

Allow me to explain:

I was browsing your forums and was reading the topic here http://fearless-assa...light-up-enemy/

I thought I might like to try the settings mentioned in it and noticed that some folks were recommending just downloading sheep's config. There was even a link provided to the script. ( http://www.crossfire...de=view&id=5107 ). So I downloaded the config and installed it...

...maybe I did something wrong or maybe I should have just looked at what I was installing a little closer...

...anyway, This config must be a (bad) joke, as after running it, my name was changed to 'the worst player in history' . The config also made a lot of "noise" of some sort because I was muted almost immediately . I also couldn't move or shoot...I don't know what else it did because I exited the game before the config got me in more trouble.

I was only trying to improve my game time, not to mess up my config and end up muted.

I'm pretty sure I can fix my config without too much trouble... live and learn I guess. (perpetual noob)

I would ask that I please be un-muted. I'm really not sure what happened, but it was sheep's config, not I (other than I installed and ran it without looking), that did it. (wtf did happen? can someone explain?)

Sorry for any trouble my error might have caused.

:stupid

The config isn't a joke, all you need to do is know how it works...

Yes, you are absolutely correct.