Jump to content
SpeedyBlade

Legal?

Recommended Posts

Check your local and State laws.

 

My advice..... enjoy and don't tell ma & pa.

  • Like 6

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Check your local and State laws.

 

My advice..... enjoy and don't tell ma & pa.

 

This guy gets it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This guy gets it.

 

As someone who dated a Senior my Freshman year.... yeah.... I got it. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As someone who dated a Senior my Freshman year.... yeah.... I got it. :)

 

Never quite made it to a Senior, but dated a Junior my freshmen year.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yep, check your laws or work on being sneaky. I was 14 and my first boyfriend was 17. Not sure how that works out school wise because here we just have high school from 12/13 years old until 16/17 years old. Then you can go off to university. I think you guys have middle school, high school and college all in that time frame?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

depends, if she's over 18 then probably, if she's 17 and under you're good, i dated a junior when i was a freshman :P good luck bud!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As someone who dated a Senior my Freshman year.... yeah.... I got it. :)

I was the only Freshmen at our Senior prom, lol. Man I miss those days!

 

Being legal about anything was the last thing on my mind, ;)

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In most states if they are over 18 and you are under 18 that could be a problem. However its usually only a problem for parents if the girl is the young one!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I take it by this post that things are going well with this girl? (same girl from your other post?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the dating involves sexual activity: In Oregon, it maxes out at 3 years age difference....anything greater "in Oregon" can get one charged. Additionally, once the older of the pair reaches 18, everything changes.

 

Every State is different so that is what you need to look at. The term is "Statutory Rape" but the charge is "Rape". Do yourself a solid...Know the Rules where you live and live by 'em.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

most states have "romeo and juliet" laws as well. Precisely for these situations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I take it by this post that things are going well with this girl? (same girl from your other post?)

yeah things are going great

 

depends, if she's over 18 then probably, if she's 17 and under you're good, i dated a junior when i was a freshman :P good luck bud!

what about when its her birthday and she becomes 17 and then 18 the year after that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.