need some help with a bind

Drizzt DoUrden

hello,

today i tried a new bind:

/bind p say !put [p] s afk

if i fix my mouse on playerxxx and press p following message will be shown:

!put playerxxx s afk.

but the playerxxx will not move to spectator. i only see this message on console:

putteam: no connected player by that name or slot #

and of course, the player is still on game :P

i hope someone with more skill can help me.

P.S.: if i bind this /bind p say !put schlumpfine s afk, it works

Um... I'm not an expert on binds or anything but it sounds like you're not identifying the player you want to putteam...

I don't know how you'd actually get a bind to do what you want, but what you have right now is just something that makes you say !putteam "playerxx" s afk without identifying which player you want to putteam. Hovering your mouse over a playing doesn't select the player for your bind.

With that bind you are trying to put a player with [p] tag in his name, which most likely doesnt exist in any connected player's name.

[p] tag only works to ask if he is there.

I don't get why it wouldn't work with the !put command o.0 it's not like it's a console command or anything.. the command behind !put is parsed AFTER the 'say' is parsed so why wouldn't / doesn't it work with player tags?

• Clan Friend

tested on jaymod,

I think 1st mistake is putting 'afk' after it (doesn't work even with names without color), another problem is !putting players with color codes in their name...

I think that's the reason why it doesn't work.

such tags like [p] [k] [d] doesnt work with commands. It shows a name in a bind but a command will try to do the effect on player(s) with "[p]" tag.

Tried it, renamed myself [p] and !slapped [p]. It slapped me and not who I pointed at.

such tags like [p] [k] [d] doesnt work with commands. It shows a name in a bind but a command will try to do the effect on player(s) with "[p]" tag.