3D Printing or CAD stuff

Shoresy

Anyone here do any 3D printing? :) 
I have been doing it for roughly 3 1/3 years

I own a few ender 3 printers and a bambulabs P1P printer

I'll post some pics later on when I get the chance :) 

• Like 2

I love your lineup! 

So tell me, in your opinion. Which is the better of the two: The mk3s, or the ender 3 pro? 
I know those 2 are basically the competitors of each other. 

Or which one is your favorite overall? 

I've done just little printing and own some old chinese printer geeetech i3 pro b 😄 tho it needs some setting changes for better quality, i always lose intrest middle of the work tweaking it.

• Platinum VIP

I like the idea but I don't know what I could print in 3D 😕

Someone told me it would be great to have 3D printing shop for small repairs.
I like the idea as well

• 100 1

20 minutes ago, Hesis said:

I like the idea but I don't know what I could print in 3D 😕

For example you could print ET figures. Like this kind. But without colors, and paint it yourself 😄

asdf1.thumb.jpg.ae6f3e48694a7f08aa094160811bf51a.jpg

Edited by Tukkonen
  • Love 1

Hi all,

I would like buy one printer 3d for mecanical parts, how many cm i need?  30cmx30cm or more?

If you have reference, i have 300/400€ 

Thx 

7 hours ago, Tukkonen said:

For example you could print ET figures. Like this kind. But without colors, and paint it yourself 😄

asdf1.thumb.jpg.ae6f3e48694a7f08aa094160811bf51a.jpg

You totally could! haha. This is going to be my next project, getting back into radiant 😄 

• 100 1

7 hours ago, b0unty said:

Hi all,

I would like buy one printer 3d for mecanical parts, how many cm i need?  30cmx30cm or more?

If you have reference, i have 300/400€ 

Thx 

This kind of depends on a few factors.

Do you have something in mind that you will be printing in specific? Or are you just speaking in general terms for mechanical parts?