Other languages in the main chat.

Svart Rev

TL;DR.

Spoiler

Well... What should I start with?..

I think I have to start with the fact, that I haven't played ET for years. And at the time I left there was a certain rule that English is obligatory in the main chat on every FA server. The only exception was to say a brief 'hello' in other languages but English.

After I started playing again on Nq1 a few weeks ago, I got really confused. I saw some players having short chats in other languages. So I decided to ask admins, if there were some changes in the clan policy. And I was told that some messages in other languages are now allowed on European servers, if players don't overuse it, and English is only mandatory on American servers.

After having an unpleasant incident with a troublesome player on this matter, I decided to ask admins again, if other languages are allowed in the main chat or not. This time I was told that it is tolerated (if players don't overuse it), but everything depends on a certain admin and his/her vision of this rule.

Today I saw an admin using !speak command and asked another admin for the third time about this rule. The answer was that he doesn't know about any changes in FA policy.

In my humble opinion such condition is very confusing and unclear. It is really difficult to follow the rule, if there is no certain description of it and everything depends on admin's vision and mood.

I don't want to pretend I always follow all the rules... But at least it is good to know when I break these and should prepare for a punishment. x3

So, my questions are:

1) Is English the only allowed language on European servers or not?

2) If not, how do I understand the allowed limit of using another languages?

• Like 1

• Inactive Member
  1. Talking in other languages is allowed up to a certain extent since it's a European server.

I think it depends also on how many players are in.