Mac support needed.

Wooter
Go to solution Solved by mraw435,

Hey guys, I've been a FA admin on Beg2 for years, but after ET Legacy or mac came with a update a few years ago I wasn't been able to play the game ever since.
I tried some stuff but in the end i gave up on it and had to say good bye to ET. 

Although I haven't played in 2 years I always remained in contact with some players. Yooxi and Insane told me to reach out to members on the forum.
Whenever i try to log in to beginners2 i get this prompt: VM Create on cgame failed. 

I've tried googling it, and also looked in the forums a bit, there is a thread with someone with a similar problem but no luck for me so far.  

Let me know if someone can do something for me. 
Thanks in advance,

Schermafbeelding 2022-05-03 om 20.52.55.png

In case someone was wondering what my Macbook specs are:

Schermafbeelding 2022-05-06 om 16.36.33.png

Not really the answer your after but a few years back a friend of mine like yourself started having issues with their MAC and ET....... At the time i tried to help best i could and ended up asking an old friend (snl//lucel) who was the MAC developer for the NQ mod about the issues, his response was that if at all possible i should just stick with a PC for ET as Mac and ET is usually nothing but a pain in the arse to not only get working right but to then keep working right.

I'm sure and really hope if anyone here runs ET on a Mac they will help more than i can, certainly NQ mod wise Macs are not recommended. :(

Good Luck and please let us know if you find a "fix" as i do know a few people who refuse to move from their Macs but would also love to play ET.

Have you tried parallels and a windows install?

or maybee the latest etl installer for mac?

https://www.etlegacy.com/download/file/400

Just some ideas for Troubleshooting

I had the same Error sometimes in Windows tough,

As i assume, i configured my standard config wrong.