more computer programmers?

PROWND

I am deep into coding lately- working on projects hobby and business ( no i dont work on computers at work- its a hobby, but might be good enough to be a web developer.)

html / html5

javascript

php

css

--- My advice learn html/html5/css/css3 and learn to weave in javascript and php into it

EDIT: Previous Thread

Edited by GI-JOE
Added link to previous thread

lol This thread will never die :D

C++ is all I know. So far it's pretty badass, but all we've done is work with the console. Writing an RPN calculator that will handle binary, octal, hex and decimal for my term project.

About 2 weeks ago I started programming in Python. I needed graphics for my document (thesis in progress), and rather than drawing by hand I used Python to generate PGF/Tikz format for in LaTeX. Although it's quite easy to do it in C/C++ as well, I wanted to read a CSV with the data (such that I could easily modify it) which is slightly harder. Rather than trying to do that kind of evilness in C/C++, I just learned a new programming language :P

Note that Python is ugly as hell, but it does the job fairly easy. For the stuff I'll implement later I'll probably use C/C++. Everything else is performance-wise stupid in my case (way more memory management than VM will probably handle). Since I'll be running benchmarks, performance is important.

For those interested in my subject, http://en.wikipedia....réchet_distance. Only the currently fastest method to do so is in practice slow.

lol This thread will never die :D

C++ is all I know. So far it's pretty badass, but all we've done is work with the console. Writing an RPN calculator that will handle binary, octal, hex and decimal for my term project.