BlackOps guide

Aigle

Hey guys, I started playing BlackOps on my PS3, however I'm kinda lost with all the weapons. Is there anything that do the same thing as the MP40 or the Thompson... I'm doing really bad and I need practice. Do you have any advice on how I can practice. Also, does playing the game in Single player help improve?

These are my best custom:

Submachine guns: AK74u (lightweight, steady aim, marathon)

Assault Rifles: AK47 (lightweight, steady aim, marathon)

Light machine guns: Stoner 63 (hardline, warlord, marathon)

Shotguns: SPAS 12 (scavenger, sleight of hand, marathon)

Sniper: L96A-1 (Ghost, Scout, marathon)

Famas is a very gay gun in my opinion jeje, but sometimes use it in large/mid maps with ghost, warlord (extended magazine and reflex aim) and marathon.

Tips:

- During the battle is very usefull move side to side like on ET :P

- Predict the next move of your opponents, where they going to surprice you.

- Heard the steps and voices can help you to locate them too.

- Learn some spawn spots to locate them easyly

- Stay aways from newbies and campers noobs, lol

My favorite weapon is the FAMAS, although it isn't all that close to the mp40/thompson. Duckies choice's would probably be best.

I played online for a few before ever playing the single player, it couldn't hurt to play it.

Add me, Krayzie_Pieman

General ideas with weapons can be summed up with this.

SMGs - All of them except for Mac10 and Uzi are usable. Don't ever use the aforementioned 2. They suck bawls. Though MP5K and AKu are by far the most versatile.

Assault rifles - Every single one of them are viable options, just depends on play preference.

Sniper rifles - Unless you can aim, and aim fast, don't bother. Or camp. Though there's better choices for campers.