New to ET... questions...

farna

Okay, I'm new to ET. I probably won't be a weekly player, just occasional so won't be applying for clan membership. When I try to play I keep getting bumped by PB. Error #20004, Game integrity. I'm using Linux Mint 8 (based on Ubuntu Helena), quad core AMD processor, 4 GB RAM. Been trying to get on "Noobs Forever". Will be making a donation to keep the servers going, won't be playing enough for a VIP membership. I got on a different server ONCE, but can't seem to get on anything again. Have broadband connection.

• Clan Friend

Okay, I'm new to ET. I probably won't be a weekly player, just occasional so won't be applying for clan membership. When I try to play I keep getting bumped by PB. Error #20004, Game integrity. I'm using Linux Mint 8 (based on Ubuntu Helena), quad core AMD processor, 4 GB RAM. Been trying to get on "Noobs Forever". Will be making a donation to keep the servers going, won't be playing enough for a VIP membership. I got on a different server ONCE, but can't seem to get on anything again. Have broadband connection.

hmm linux and pb error #20004, I had it too in the past if I remember correctly, on linux I have 2 folders:

~/.etwolf/pb/

and /usr/local/games/enemy-territory/pb/

You need to update your pb, I think the folder in your home folder is the one you need to update, i.e. run pbweb from there, I don't remember how I solved anymore.

And also make sure all the permissions are ok.

I don't think you need to reinstall et, since that is rarely (never?) needed.