ET Server Suggestion more object based teamplay

r3wind3r

I wish we could improve object based gameplay on all servers. I know, old topic and many don't care or think it can't be changed but others do and it's still part of the game. -> Repair/Disable vehicle, Construct/Destruct command post and barriers, steal and defend objects, cover your team and stuff

Often there is a lack of strategic teamplay cause people don't look what the rest of their team is doing.

I'd appreciate if you think about teamplay and encourage others to do the same and support the game objective.

If players are running around a map clueless or camping at the same spot all map, friendly tell 'em what to do does help sometimes. Some might not know they can press L to read the mission objectives or don't understand it. I experienced binds like "follow me" or "we need an engineer" can be really helpful to show people what to do. It also helped me when i started playing the game.

If you don't know what to do: Don't hesitate to ask people. It's not a shame.

It often happens that there is no engineer in a team. But it's impossible to win most maps without engineering. (Imo we could limit the possible amount of field ops and force engineer class selection.)

I think next to the importance of keeping the teams balanced even if you'd prefer playing in the other team, it's also important to look which class your team needs.

If the team has 2 Field Ops it really does't need anymore. When a team is full of medics i wonder if it's a hospital simulation  :spank

And when it comes to goldrush or teuthonia, remember: there are never enough engineers ;)

It's not mandatory to play for objective but since it's a teamgame vs humans and not just bots it's very welcome and TEAMPLAY IS FUN! :cheers

Thanks for your support and feel free to share any more ideas. Cheers :drunk

• Like 1

stop trying to make obj play happpen on a pubmod. its not going to happen. ever.