Need some assistance please

w0nder

Hey guys and gals.

I am new to FA, and wanted to take advantage of the BF2 servers aswell.. I have played the demo several times in the past and liked it.. I am not good at it, but it is fun and thats all that matters.

So anyway, after finding out the other game servers FA has to offer, I went and bought BF2. I went to install it, and it failed.

Here is what went down.

*inserted disk

*screen pops up that says BF2 yada yada

*selected install option from menu screen

*it has a screen pop up that says loading install wizard then bam, its done..

I wait for a bit thinking my old PC is just too slow, but no.. I am not a complete noob, so I figured it was old files on my PC from BF2 that were blocking the install.. So, thinking that was the issue, I went in to the add delete programs and deleted BF2, but to my dismay it did not delete it.. It processed it like it was then same crap.. Just stops. BF2 stuff still there.. So I hit the start menu, hit run and typed "regedit" and went in there and deleted all the EA folders, and everything BF2 related... Went back to add remove programs and the damn thing is still there... Now if this is why it is not installing then I need help getting the old BF2 off.. I assume my PC can run the game as I have ran the demo in the past..

I would really like to get in to this game too, and maybe get good at it, but until I can figure out what the hell is going on I am at a stand still.

Thanks!

old pc that mean Windows xp !!!

hum i can help you but i need to install it first on my netbook cos have xp on it then i can see which files and folders to delete after that i can create little cmd file to clean all. LOL right im sleepy while writing but if no one can help you and you didnt find any solution i'll try later to do what i said.

I use logmein as a remote desktop.. Or I can download whatever.