ET Jay #1 Goldrush GALS and F|A versions

CabaL

regulars wanted GALS back so we swapped it. Can we please make a list why it was not liked so that smiley can fix it up?

Jay1 has seen two separate redsigns of the beloved Goldrush map and players seem to request whichever one isn't on the server at the time. I believe that there is an opportunity to make a version that is "best of both worlds" type of map.

Some notes: Screenshots on ET:Legacy mod and maybe splatterladder HD pack (not sure if thats in use) so visuals may look different from what is seen on Jay1/regular users. These visuals are NOT what I see in Jay1. I am also not a map designer so I have no idea if all my proposed ideas put on the same map will allow the map to preform smoothly, especially for lower end PCs and high playercounts, etc.

Majority of the F|A version is fine (courtyard idea, courtyard overlook areas near bridge and where old truck is, tank barrier overlooks). The main things that should be changed is axis' second spawn and bank. Everything else I request are secondary/non essential, just minor improvements.