Chess Tournament Discussion/Planning

ElEl

Okay I said I'd host a chess tournament but I've been putting it off because I've never done something like this before and I need some feedback on how it should be done. Here's what I've got planned, please let me know if you find any problems with it OR tell me what you think would be a better way to set this whole thing up.

Before I get into that though, let's talk about sign ups. I'll make a new topic dedicated to that similar to how the ETPro club handled the 1o1 tournament they held, mostly because I'm not expecting a lot of people to sign up and it's quicker than making a google docs sign up form. I'll be making the bracket on Challonge with a random seed and the tournament will likely be running for a week but it can be extended if needed. During that time you should PM whoever your opponent is and set a time and date to have your match/matches (depending on what we all decide on in this thread). Ideally, games should be held on Lichess.org using the 'Play with a friend' button on the right.

Now here's what I've been thinking: