Problem RATE forced

Lenovo

I noticed that since yesterday the RATE server jay3 and jay1, is forced to 45000.
I have been playing with 34000 for 2 years.
with this RATE forced, my connection works very badly, the shots come out too fast and get lost, I can not hit anyone, this change will affect many players with problematic connections, I think it was a bad idea

2018-11-22-063253-airassfp1.jpg

2018-11-22-063227-airassfp1.jpg

Edited by JirenTV

I tried later, to change and I get my 34000, but I do not understand why when I load the cfg, entering the server, my settings change to 45000, and maxpackets 100, I use 34000 and maxpackets 76.

can someone explain to me what happened to the servers cfg?

• Leader

You can do a /rate 34000 in the console, if you wish.

My cg_savedrate on jay1 was 34000, but as you noticed, all players had an actual rate of 45000 there.

:D you answered as I was testing.

I cannot answer your question, but you can probably make a little *.cfg file to rest the cvars to your liking, but may have to /exec it after each map-change (?) .

Edited by RedBaird
  • Like 1
  • Haha 1

• Platinum VIP

I might have to look at this too because the last few days, like you Jiren, I can't hit anything. Nothing seems to be shooting correctly and it's been super frustrating.

Edit, just checked and yeah, everyone was at 45000. Manually setting it to 34000 worked

Edited by -=HipKat=-

2 minutes ago, MikeSlayer said:

The server seems much smoother with everyone at 100 packets and those that have a genuine reason to lower settings can still do so great change IMO

If i m correct, that change been made yesterday mid day , and i noticed too a great impovement in the past few days lag.

Also make sure to  /r_primitives 0 or 1 or 2 .  Seems that some players (including me) had to re do it after server restart tuesday.

• 100 1

4 minutes ago, Eazy said: