AMD software

Kooki

• Platinum VIP

For about 3 years now ive had a newer  computer with an amd r9 200 graphics card.  Its always done the job and then some.  However , not long after i started playing insurgency and doi the driver updates stopped working with  doi and insurg.  After several trys nwi said why would i want to upgrade my software just leave it alone if its working.  AMD said oh well some games just dont work with some software.  So i was trapped into leaving my software update at 15.12.  The latest is over 18.? which just came out this week.  

Ive always felt that updates in software might help with new games and programs being released and felt that was needed.   So, since it had been awhile since i tried this i dloaded/installed the new drivers to see what might happen.  Youll not guess what happened.  The new updates worked on Sandstorm but still didnt work on DOI and Insurgency.  So i guess i can assume that the programs used to write those two programs acutally wont work with my amd software.  Seems the new real engine works with more kinds of software.  Im disappointed that i cant upgrade and still play doi and insurgency so ill just have to keep the older version or quit playing those games.  Since im so disappointed about character reset after release im gonna try to quit playing sandstorm for now.   I would ask for any help on this issue but since i have pretty good proof that nwi isnt making an effort to change the ability of my computer to work with these programs it seems fruitless.  They just want us to show them the money.

• Sad 1

• 2 weeks later...
  • Platinum VIP