Ping help.

Catalepsy

So I recently started playing again and am currently living in Hawaii. My ping doesn't ever stay steady, but it usually is anywhere from 150 (if the server is relatively empty) to about 180 (when the server is full). I have looked around the net to try to find some self fixes, such as disabling Nagles algorithm in reg edit and what not. I have not actually been able to get a lower ping. I was speaking with Maluco on the server and he had mentioned using a proxy, and to be truthful I'd had no real idea of using one so I inquired about it and he told me about WTfast. I downloaded it, attempted it and my ping held steady around 120-125 for a good 15 minutes with the server at about half full.

I wanted to see if I could maximize on the new found stability and so I read a little more and asked this program to essentially find my best case scenario for a ping. It gave me a run down of all the places I could connect through (offering as low as 65 for my ping) so I attempted one such low offer and immediately got banned through it. Anti was there, and can vouch I guess that he saw this and immediately came on the server. I attempted to get back on and it gave me a prompt about the ban, I should have taken a picture of the ban to post, but meh I figured it was a f*** up on the games part or something small. So I turned off this WTfast and came back and was able to get right back on the server with no problem. 

I really hadn't read too much into the program itself, seeing as Mal was using it I thought it was perfectly fine to do so, but maybe someone here has a more direct route for me to get some help with this issue. I feel awfully stupid not knowing much about how to fix this, but meh.  

So I'm asking for ANY advice in this matter and would appreciate all the help I can get. 

-Cata/Shane

post-4795-0-34756400-1387103797_thumb.jpg