How did you start playing Wolfenstein??

ecstasy

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

First time I played it was 4 years ago, my bro was playing it so then I tried it too but got bored of it after 2 weeks so after that i didnt play for like 3 years and started playing again last year, it was getting boring after 2 weeks but then i found this clan and loved ET :D wifout this clan I would've probably quit ages ago xD

I started playing multiplayer on RTCW back in 2003. Then I was introduced to Enemy Territory in 2004 and I've been playing since then. I went about a year or so without playing ET back in mid 2005 to 2006. I re-downloaded it and started playing on House of Pain by /SS/. HOP began losing members and eventually because of horrific lag and other problems, it went down for good. I quit playing again and then end of 2009 picked it back up. I use to play on R*X some but then a friend recommended F|A Hardcore as the best server he has run across.

And now I am here with F|A and enjoy it immensely.

I was starting the University and i good friend of mine use to look for and play free game online: diablo, age of empires, etc. One day he "found" a first shotter and free online game and quickly invited me to his house to play that shit. I tryed around 10 mins (i remembered well, i played on Oasis) with thompson and i just got like 3 kills and 20 deaths lol. But the next 10 mins i got a panser and thats what i started to get excited. Then i learned that you have to play like a "real team" to get your objective, engis, medics, coverts, field and soldiers all are one in this game to get the goal, so after that, i felt in love with ET. The rest of the story was copy the ET.exe file to my old and actual pc and continue playing in my house until these actual days :D

Im still playing ET for the simple reason that many of the actual games are a real crap and most of them you have to pay for play online so much more to curse those games.