what to do

JARHEADE9

What should be done when a player will not stop rushing the map ? There have been only two regular players i've seen that will continue to tj and rush map and laught when you ask them not to so what as a low lvl admin do ?

deal with it, ask a member to come, ask for levels (not suggested), leave, take pics of the person doin so, rush before he can, play better defense, or sk with mortar or arty.

haha these should help a bit :P though i wasnt very nice about saying them

Personally...as a level 3 admin I have the ability to '!warn' people...but I don't feel that rushing a map is warranted for that. I spend alot of time on etpub...and alot of times I am the highest level admin on. The current rule is if someone rushes a map...you !rush. Let him know that if he continues to rush the maps he will be !putteam to the weaker team. If said person 'specs' or 'disconnects' to rejoin the 'attacking' team...well the rule hasn't been put into stone as to 'what is acceptable' for 'punishment' for ignoring the admin on this particular issue. Therefore...I would say that after you spent your valuable time to instruct said player to play by current rules then the 'punishment' varies by the admin.